Sign In Forgot Password
. Click here to watch any of our services and programs that are streaming online

Temple Brotherhood

Adopt-A-River Cleanup Program Deli Dinner Live Animal Program
Family Miniature Golf Outing Free Challah Program Hanukkah Bakery Box Program

Upcoming Events

All Events


"Let There Be Light" is our mission statement. Since 1927, Temple Brotherhood exists to exemplify Jewish values by engaging and giving back for the greater good of our congregation and community through fellowship, fundraising, programming and volunteerism.

About temple Brotherhood

We encourage participation through camaraderie and friendship to help our congregation and community. Use our online form pay your annual membership dues.

Through fundraising activities such as the Directory, Family Miniature Golf Outing, Lox Or Turkey Box, Yellow Candle Program, along with our annual dues, we strive to raise money to support our congregation and provide fun activities. 

We are always looking for new volunteers and ideas, so please let us know if you would like to become more active. Contact President Mark Holland for more information at: or (414) 736-0696.

Donations To Our Congregation and Community

During the past fiscal year, Temple Brotherhood made the following donations to our congregation, Holocaust Education Resource Center and MacCanon Brown Homeless Sanctuary.

  • $7,750 - Events Honoring Rabbi Marc Berkson On The Occasion Of His Retirement
  • $4,900 - Summer Camp Scholarships
  • $1,435 - HERC Holocaust Education Map
  • $925 - MacCanon Brown Homeless Sanctuary
  • $750 - Wisconsin Jewish Chronicle
  • $500 - MAZON

Welcome To Our 2023-24 Temple Brotherhood Board

President: Mark Holland
Vice-President: Gary Engle
Vice-President: Richard Lansing
Vice-Presient: Jonathan Wertz
Treasurer: Seth Broidy
Secretary: Bruce Resnick
Immediate Past President: Robert Jacobs

Directors: Andrew Appel, Todd Canham, Julian Dobran, Brian Feiges, Gary Kavalar, Charles Lerner, Norman Malmon, Mitchell Sandler, Jon Sanfilippo, Dennis Selby and Lawrence Stein

Presidents' Council: Frank Berg, Robert Brazner, Garrett Buttenhoff, Michael Green, Allen Lavine, Michael Levin and Daniel Wilkinson

Budget & Finance Chair: Seth Broidy

Membership Committee Chair: Todd Canham

CEEBJ Directory - A Temple Brotherhood Fundraising Success For 22 Years!


Temple Brotherhood has published the CEEBJ Directory for 22 years, which has always been our primary fundraiser. The Directory 2022- 5782 has been completed for another year and we are very excited to report that we raised more money than ever before. The gross revenue was $21,613. Subtracting the expenses and assuming all of the advertisers, Benefactor and Patron commitments are received, the net profit will be $16,683! We are especially proud that 301 families agreed to be a Benefactor or Patron, which represent 60% participation from our families! We are always looking for volunteers to help us create the Directory. Please contact Mark Holland at: or 414-736-0696 or Dan Wilkinson at: or 262-955-3775.

Summer Camp Scholarships

Summer Camp Scholarships are available for families with children up to the twelfth grade. The Michael Fefferman Campership Fund awards scholarships to accredited Jewish summer camps not affiliated with the Union for Reform Judaism (URJ), like Camp Interlaken. A restricted number of scholarships will be awarded because of limited funds. For more scholarship information, please contact Rabbi Jessica Barolsky at or call the synagogue office at (414) 228-7545.

Veterans Shabbat Biographies

The members of Congregation Emanu-El B’ne Jeshurun honor and take pride in our veterans. Click here to view the biographies which reveal the history of CEEBJ members, staff and family who served in the military whether living or  deceased. Please read their compelling and fascinating stories laid out in  alphabetical order.

Brotherhood Display Case

Check out the Brotherhood Display Case on the first floor by the elevator. This is where you’ll find updated activity information. For further information, please contact President Mark Holland at: or (414) 736-0696.

Thu, May 30 2024 22 Iyar 5784