Sign In Forgot Password
   
. Click here to watch any of our services and programs that are streaming online

Food for Our Soul: Parashat HaShavua in Our Lives

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, February 9, 2023 18 Sh'vat 5783

12:30 PM - 1:30 PMIn person and on Zoom

2. Thursday, February 23, 2023 2 Adar 5783

12:30 PM - 1:30 PMIn person and on Zoom

3. Thursday, March 9, 2023 16 Adar 5783

12:30 PM - 1:30 PMIn person and on Zoom

4. Thursday, March 23, 2023 1 Nisan 5783

12:30 PM - 1:30 PMIn person and on Zoom

5. Thursday, April 6, 2023 15 Nisan 5783

12:30 PM - 1:30 PMIn person and on Zoom

6. Thursday, April 20, 2023 29 Nisan 5783

12:30 PM - 1:30 PMIn person and on Zoom

7. Thursday, May 4, 2023 13 Iyar 5783

12:30 PM - 1:30 PMIn person and on Zoom

8. Thursday, May 18, 2023 27 Iyar 5783

12:30 PM - 1:30 PMIn person and on Zoom

9. Thursday, June 1, 2023 12 Sivan 5783

12:30 PM - 1:30 PMIn person and on Zoom

10. Thursday, June 15, 2023 26 Sivan 5783

12:30 PM - 1:30 PMIn person and on Zoom
Past Sessions
Thursday, January 26, 2023 4 Sh'vat 5783 - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM - In person and on Zoom
Thursday, January 12, 2023 19 Tevet 5783 - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM - In person and on Zoom

Taught by Susan Cosden, RJE.

Please join Susan Cosden for an hour of studying the weekly Torah portion and how it applies to our lives today through a Social, Emotional,  and Spiritual Lens.  Together we will explore the text to get answers to the questions, “If I am not for myself, who will be for me? If I am only for  myself, what am I? If not now when?” Brown Bag lunch encouraged (Nourish your body as you nourish your soul.) 

This year we will use the lens of “L’Dor Vador, From Generation to Generation,” to look at the weekly Torah portion to see what lessons the Torah has to share with us. Through Torah we will  explore a variety of different God concepts and what each one implores us to do, being created in God’s image. We will continue to examine  what lessons the Torah has to teach us about how to be our highest heart selves socially, emotionally, spiritually, and intellectually. By wrestling  together, we will each make personal meaning and find insights in our sacred text.

Click here to explore further about this week’s portion on our Online Learning page of our CEEBJ website.

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, February 3 2023 12 Sh'vat 5783