Sign In Forgot Password
   
. Click here to watch any of our services and programs that are streaming online

Food for Our Soul: Parashat HaShavua in Our Lives

Past Sessions
Thursday, August 26, 2021 18 Elul 5781 - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Thursday, August 19, 2021 11 Elul 5781 - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Thursday, August 12, 2021 4 Elul 5781 - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Thursday, August 5, 2021 27 Av 5781 - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Thursday, July 29, 2021 20 Av 5781 - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Thursday, July 22, 2021 13 Av 5781 - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Thursday, July 15, 2021 6 Av 5781 - 1:15 PM - 2:30 PM
Thursday, July 8, 2021 28 Tammuz 5781 - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Thursday, July 1, 2021 21 Tammuz 5781 - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Thursday, June 24, 2021 14 Tammuz 5781 - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Taught by Susan Cosden, RJE.

Brown Bag Lunch Encouraged (Nourish your body as you nourish your soul.). Please join Susan Cosden for an hour of studying the weekly Torah portion and how it applies to our lives today. 

Through Torah we will examine moral conflicts and ethical lessons. We will explore a variety of different God concepts and what each one  implores us to do, being created in God’s image. By wrestling together, we will each make personal meaning and find insights in our sacred text. We will explore how we can have I-Thou relationships with the text, with each other, with God, and with oneself.

Click here to explore further about this week’s portion on our Online Learning page of our CEEBJ website.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, October 3 2022 8 Tishrei 5783