Sign In Forgot Password
   
. Click here to watch any of our services and programs that are streaming online

Women's Torah Study

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, December 13, 2022 19 Kislev 5783

10:00 AM - 11:30 AMon Zoom

2. Tuesday, December 20, 2022 26 Kislev 5783

10:00 AM - 11:30 AMon Zoom

3. Tuesday, December 27, 2022 3 Tevet 5783

10:00 AM - 11:30 AMon Zoom
Past Sessions
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 12 Kislev 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM - on Zoom
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 5 Kislev 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM - on Zoom
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 28 Cheshvan 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM - on Zoom
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 21 Cheshvan 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM - on Zoom
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 14 Cheshvan 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM - on Zoom
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 7 Cheshvan 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM - on Zoom
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 30 Tishrei 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM - on Zoom

Join us for an in-depth discussion of Torah from women’s perspectives. Dr. Sherry Blumberg, a contributor to The Torah: A Woman’s Commentary, will lead us through this text and the poetry, feminist readings and traditional commentary it holds. The class is now studying Genesis.

This course is perfect for anyone who identifies as female, whether new to Torah study or a more experienced scholar. In this sacred space you will be able to celebrate your voice, the voices of the other women on Zoom with you, the voices of the women who have written the commentaries, and the voices of the women in the Torah. Together you will grow and deepen relationships with others and yourself.

Register below or by calling (414) 228-7545.

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, December 10 2022 16 Kislev 5783